European Union Chamber Orchestra

European Union Chamber Orchestra
Event on 2018-04-24 00:00:00
Hans-Peter Hofmann director Nikolai Demidenko piano Respighi Ancient Airs and Dances Suite No 3 Mozart Piano Concerto No 12 in A, K414 Anna Disley-Simpson New work Schubert Symphony No 5 in B flat, D485 EUCO's return to Turner Sims opens with the last of the three orchestral suites by Italian composer Ottorino Respighi, transcribed from original pieces for lute. For Mozart's lyrical concerto the orchestra is joined by renowned Russian pianist Nikolai Demidenko. More guests – this time local woodwind players – join the orchestra for a new work by the remarkable 21 year old Anna Disley-Simpson, who was BBC Proms Young Composers' Competition winner whilst still a teenager. Schubert's ever-popular symphony concludes the programme.
at Turner Sims Concert Hall
Salisbury Road
Southampton, United Kingdom

FREE this week at our the sims 3 store:

Not Authenticated: 0093d4e2bd2fff2ce36683bf4e608030065ab3dfe774408be60e56410852fd90219523598f0a8b933f5fa7b6a4d48909e57d4d052585bbc7680a918de6a1b3b627/481cc3d227b4a14ff834f2402860bf8c89f84e939828d8558bced5805b0367a7cab89e52c5f7bc59e16a66527f754d9cab8f0e769f164871cf23422271a05a71

Comments are closed.